Things I Love Thursday- Fall

     Is picking a season cheating on TILT?  Nah! 

      

     People, Fall is in the air, and I am loving it!  🙂

     While I try not to discriminate against any of the other seasons, Fall just gets me happy.  Not that I don’t appreciate all of the seasons.  😉

     Fall says:

bright, beautiful leaves on the trees

huge shows of colors from the fall blooming flowers and plants

one last hurrah from the summer annuals

crispness in the air

cute jackets

sweaters

pumpkins and pumpkin farms

hayrides

the fair

Ms. Lovebug (5) and Short Man’s (9) birthdays

Mr. Muscles (hubs) birthday

Thanksgiving

bonfires

camping

very active wildlife

harvesting from the vegetable garden

apple farm

Fall decorations

and beautiful temperatures!

     I could keep going but this would be a very big post!  What do you love about Fall?

For more Things I Love Thursday take a peek over at The Diaper Diaries!

 

God bless,

~Rhen

7 responses to “Things I Love Thursday- Fall

  1. I too love fall. I love the chill in the air, the sights, the smells. It gets me in the mood to start preparing my home for the holidays. I enjoy playing with my kids outside more this time of year than any other. I also love the foods, apples, pumpkins, etc. It”s my favorite time of year!

  2. I love fall too! It’s my favorite time of year. I wrote about my love for candy corn today.

    Edited by Rhen~ I have a weakness for candy corn!

  3. don’t forget my wedding anniversary!! (well once we get married.) 😛

  4. I love putting on my cozy sweaters and warm socks. I love the darker mornings and dark-earlier evenings. I love the smell of all the leaves.

  5. I love snuggling under a blanket!

  6. I could not agree with you more! Fall is the best.

  7. Hey Rhen! I wrote about fall just the other day. Here’s my link: http://waistingaway.wordpress.com/2008/09/26/its-here-its-here/ Maybe you’ll have a minute to read about it.
    I wanted to let you know that I posted your pumpkin photo on my Oct 1 entry – with credit, of course and a link to your blog. Wow. I’m still reeling. That pumpkin is just hilarious.
    Just found your blog through WFMW. I’ll be reading more later.
    Many blessings,
    pinkcamojeep (-karen)

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

