Things I Love Thursday- New Tires

     My TILT this week may seem a ittle silly but it is oh-so-true!

     Monday I took the children to Subway to grab a bite to eat before we went grocery shopping.  As I came out I noticed a 7-8 inch long and 1 inch wide streak on the inside of my front left tire.  I thought it was white paint or chalk, until I rubbed my hand on it.  OUCH!  It was steel.  Steel was showing through my tire!   Thank goodness I had turned the wheels to the left when I parked or I would have never noticed it. 

     The first order of business on Tuesday was to get our tires replaced.  600 bucks worth of tires!  Yeesh.  But now I know we won’t have a blowout because of worn out tires.  All you do is have to be within 15 feet of the van to know it has new tires.  You can easily smell the rubber of them.  🙂    I got Ms. Giggles (18 mo) fascinated with the little rubber spikes on new tires.  She just loved pulling on them.  Yeah, me too kid!  LOL  Sproing!

For more Things I Love Thursday visit The Diaper Diaries.

God bless,

~Rhen

7 responses to “Things I Love Thursday- New Tires

  1. I love the smell of new tires (weird, I know) but I don’t love the cost!

  2. I am with ya on the smell. Guess we are all a bunch or weirdos 🙂

  3. i’m a fan of the smell of fresh asphault, so i can pass no judgment here 😉

  4. Wow! Good thing you caught that!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  5. I’m going to have to show this post to my husband. He’s a store manager of a local tire-selling company. :o)

  6. Well thank GOODNESS you saw that before you had a blowout!

  7. I’m glad you found the bare spot! We just had to replace our tires recently.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog.

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

