Hello all. It’s me, Rhen.

     Ya know, I have been contemplating.  Yes, contemplating.  What is it I have been contemplating, you ask?  Kodak moments.  Many of the bloggers I regularly visit share photos of themselves, their families, their vacations and their lives.  Me, I am worried about privacy and security.

     All of the “blogging how-to” sites and posts tell us not to post pictures of us, our children, or anything too revealing.  It is supposed to be for our protection.

     That leads me to ask ya’ll who post pictures, how is the whole security thing going for you?  Stalkers?  Wierd people stealing your photos?  Anything more abnormal than usual?  🙂 

     I am still going to be cautious, and won’t be posting anything, right now, of my family.  Still, I would like to introduce myself to you.   Hi ya’ll, I’m Rhen. 

That wasn’t too hard.  Maybe the world will continue to turn…

      God bless,

~Rhen

13 responses to “Hello all. It’s me, Rhen.

  1. Hi there…
    It’s nice to put a face with the name:)
    You are absolutely beautiful!
    You don’t look like you have had 5 children? or 6?
    You look great..you look so young:)

    I hope you have a great weekend..sweet friend!

  2. P.S.
    Could you share how to do the watermark on photos?

  3. Um, yeah, second that young thing with the 6 (and 1/2!) children! ‘course, I should talk, my best friend is due any day with her 4th and she just turned 28 and looks about 18!
    It’s nice to have the picture to go with the words! I almost wish you could put it on the side for a little reference!

    And no, so far I haven’t had any stalker issues… I don’t know how to search for my pictures on other sites, but I do make them small enough resolution that it would be hard to get any quality of print out of them (that helps with publication rip-offs).
    I guess mostly I figure, if I have a big enough circle of friends to look out for me then I’ll be okay… naive, maybe, but this is the way the grandparents watch their only grandson grow up so I don’t know any other way to do it.

  4. You are gorgeous!

    Did that statement just put me as your first stalker?!

  5. Wow! You are beautiful. Truly. But your insides seem to be too (I don’t mean your intestines :-)), and that’s the best thing.

    We do photos, but no names or locations. That seems the most important part for me. I know that our photos are now ‘out there’, but that doesn’t seem like a real stumbling block or a hazard to me. I just don’t want people to be able to track me/the kiddos down via our real identities. We’ve never had any problems that I am aware of. If we did, I would have to reconsider it.

    Thanks for helping us put a face to the blog.

  6. Glad to ‘see’ ya! I do post pics since photography is one of my ‘deals’ and I often tell our stories through pictures–but I do understand people’s hesitation–
    I suppose I’m in the same camp as Grateful for Grace–if I found it to be a problem, I’d pull everything–but hopefully that will not ever become the case–
    Blessings!

  7. YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL! I KNEW you would be! 😀
    Just adorable, so glad to ‘see’ you! 😀
    Love,
    Chas

  8. Oh, I am not too freaked out about pics online. I mean, if someone REALLY wants to find us… they can. :S
    🙂

  9. Gorgeous, Lady! I’m so happy to have a face to think of as I read. I do post pics, but have recently been thinking about renaming everyone…I think it’s time for pseudonyms. I’ve never had any issues, but I don’t know how to find out if anyone’s ever used my pics. I do have a sitemeter, and I have very little traffic, and am pretty sure of who it is. I read an article today that basically said if someone wants to find you, they will. Scary, but at the same time, you just have to live your life without fear. I know some folks who just post pics without showing faces.

  10. I can’t believe you have 6 children–soon to be 7!! You are so beautiful and YOUNG looking!!! I am glad to put a face with the name. I enjoy reading your blog.
    I have not (Thank you God) had any security problems. I have never put what town I live in, teams my kids plan on or where my hubby works. I keep those things very general.

    Have a great day : )

    Thanks for sharing.

  11. Hey, Rhen! Nice to “see” you. :^)

  12. I too post pics and names……haven’t had a problem yet. I just don’t give details of where we are going etc…..unless of course it is someone who lives near me and already knows about us….and doesn’t want to have anything to do with us….tee heee

  13. Ummm..did I miss something?
    Are you pregnant?

    That is awesome..congratulations!!!!!!

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

