Tackle it Tuesday

     Happy Tackle it Tuesday everyone!

     My tackle this week is more like a tackle preperation, I guess.

     We found that we are pregnant and that means I have things to do. 

     I have to find an OB.  I did not like my last one at all.  They were so “herd them {pregnant women} through here and get them outta here as fast as possible”.  One of the doctors had such a horrible bed side manner.  I cringe at the thought of having to go back there.  Finding a better one may mean going to another town. 

     I got rid of most of my maternity clothes, so I that means I have shopping to tackle as well.  Guess I will just have to make the sacrafice!  My regular clothes just don’t fit in a short amount of time.  I don’t show very quickly but my stomach gets full feeling and my pants just don’t fit comfortably.  Ya know?

     I have my own pregnancy wheel like the OB’s have.  It was a gift from my OB with number 4.  (They were a wonderful OB office).  It shows that my due date is April 30th. 

     So, I am off to tackle the OB thing, pull out the 3-4 maternity shirts that I have, and get the kids refocused on their schoolwork.

     What are you tackling?  For more great tackles visit 5 Min for Mom!

17 responses to “Tackle it Tuesday

  1. Congratulations!!!! This is wonderful!! What a great thing to have to tackle today : )

  2. Congratulations to you and your family! My son, Will, was a Spring baby! It’s such a nice time of year to have a baby be born.
    Have fun tackling all your new baby projects!

  3. Congratulations!!! I found lots of great maternity clothes at JC Penney, if you have one of those near.

  4. Congratulations!! And that does sound like a HUGE tackle! Finding the right OB is really important. So, take your time and tackle it a bit at a time:-)

  5. wow! What a way to announce it! lol! Congratulations! I’m jealous. We are still deciding about more. My conviction all along has been to let the Lord decide, but I confess that after the last go-round I’m not sure I can do that again. So we’re considering adoption. Anyway, many healthy pregnancies prayers for you, and I hope you do find a good OB. When they’re good you want them for life.

  6. Congratulations! I hope you find a great doctor.

  7. Congratulations! This is terrific and exciting news!

  8. Congrats! That is exciting that you are prego! This is your 4th or 5th? (Or more?) I am new to your blog 🙂 I am having my first one in Jan.

  9. I was so thrilled to find your blog. We currently have five children and are trying for #6. It’s hard to find people these days who don’t think you are mental for having a big family! Good luck…and I’ll coming back to read!

  10. Well, congrats to you! I just found out that my SIL is unexpectedly expecting again – due early April. She’s in the same boat: no clothes, no crib, no baby clothes, nothin’!!!!!!

    And by the way, T*rg#t has some great maternity clothes on clearance – perused them last week when I was racing by to the baby dept. to look and drool over strollers and car seats for our coming one. I’m paper pregnant and due in just 12 days 🙂 Leaving for China in 8. Woo hooo – babies, babies, and more babies 🙂

  11. Congratulations! Finding a wonderful OB is so important. I stayed with one I just thought was ok for 3 pregnencies before changing. I’m so glad I did!

  12. Congratulations! So does this make number seven? I thought the name of your blog was hilarious because mine is http://rtheyallyours.blogspot.com ! Too funny! I’m there with you, Sister!

  13. This is the correct email address. Thanks!

  14. What wonderful things to be tackling!! Congrats!!! How fab!!!

  15. Wow, congrats! I think this qualifies as one of the best tackles I’ve read in a long time.

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

