Devotions- Priorities

Name what you think should be your first 5 priorities in life? Then order those priorities the way they actually are at present in your own life. Do they match up? Why or why not? If needed, what is one thing that you can do today that will help your two lists match up?

1.  My relationship with God.

2.  Working on a strong marriage with my husband.

3.  Raising responsible, healthy, godly children.

4.  Using the gifts that God has given me to glorify His kingdom and serve others.

5.  Developing strong relationships with others (friends).

     The top 5 priorities are listed in order of importance in my life.  There are things that I can do to improve.  As always, God comes first.  The stronger and deeper relationship I have with God the more that influences all other areas of my life and relationships.  I need to be more flexible and grabbing “God moments” throughout the day as well as more consistent in my studies. 

God bless,

~Rhen

4 responses to “Devotions- Priorities

  1. I loved reading your post. Short, sweet and to the point, just like my comment will be!

    God Bless!
    Cristine

  2. I hadn’t really given much thought to using the gifts He has given me, which is strange because I know that is very important. I guess I better re-evaluate my list!

  3. Hmmm. . . you really are blessed; for your priorities and for the realisation that there’s always room for improvement. God encourage you in your quest.

    Blessings,
    Sharon

  4. ” I need to be more flexible and grabbing “God moments” throughout the day as well as more consistent in my studies.”

    Though I do this, I feel like there is always room for more.

    May God help us to re-focus and prioritize according to His will.

    Have a great week.

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

