Tackle it Tuesday

Here is a picture of my tackle today:

We had 13 new chicks hatch out. 

They are out in the brooder box. 

They are eating and drinking so much that I need to get a larger waterer and a larger feeder for them.  

I also need to add some more bedding. 

They are too stinking cute. 

 We have 12 Buff Orpingtons and 1 Aracauna babies.

So what are you tackling today?  For more tackles visit 5 Min for Mom.

Have a blessed day,

~Rhen

10 responses to “Tackle it Tuesday

  1. Oh my goodness! They are so tiny and cute. Happy TT.

  2. Oh how cute. I hope you will come see my finished project.

  3. a) my niece ( DOB 04/17/2008 ) is named Rhen… and she’s the cutest baby in the whole wide world…
    b) those baby chicks are a close second to Rhen on the cetuness scale.
    c) my tackle this week was my workspace
    d) I’m hoping that Rhen will delete the other two comments I left, leaving me with some dignity… 🙂

    Edited by Rhen: I am here for ya hun! 🙂

  4. We have chickens too. I love our chickens we have 5 adults which are laying eggs and 3 babies. Our Aracauna lays green or blue eggs and she is our sweetest chicken she seems to like the kids carrying her around the yard, hugging and kissing her. We also have 2 barred rocks, a rhode island red and a delaware also a big black sex link the other 2 I just can’t remember.

    Oh and we homeschool too.
    I enjoyed your blog today!

  5. Wow, I’m the third Karen to comment on your post!

    You’re right. The chicks are too stinkin’ cute!!! Awwwww!

    And sorry I didn’t see your comment until AFTER I got home from Ikea. Oh shucks. Maybe another day, eh?

  6. They’re too cute! What a fun tackle!

  7. They grow so fast… just like little people.

    Adorable!

  8. Those are sooooo cute. This makes me miss my chickens. Great tackle.

  9. How cute they are- how I wish I could have just one- but it stay little! My kids would love them (but maybe to death!) Thanks for the comments on my blog- I am such a newbie, do you mind if I e-mailed you with some questions about blogging? Not sure what your e-mail is, but mine is jason_lanessa@hotmail.com. Thanks!

  10. Pingback: Things I Love Thursday « Yes, They Are All Mine

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

