This week’s plan and menu

How was your weekend?  Mine was crazy busy but a good one.   We were able to accomplish almost everything on last week’s list

As for this week…

~ Gardening.  Things are sprouting and growing like crazy in the gardens.  There is a little weeding to do.  We are trying to stay on top of it so it doesn’t become too much.  Mr. Muscles has to till the lower garden and make a gate for the upper garden.  I have some more planting to do in both. 

~ Laundry.  I try to hang as much outside as I can.  It really cuts down on the electric bill.  I try to do 2-3 loads a day but I was not able to do much laundry over the weekend so I havve to catch up.

~ Grocery shopping.  Every other week we go grocery shopping. 

~ Projects.  I have a small rock wall to build at the top of the strawberry bed.  My work on the projects is light this week.  My schedule is a little more full than usual. 

~ Homeschooling.  In addition to our normal work we also have several homeschool get-togethers and outings.  I am still choosing curriculum for next year.  I have the handwriting and science and I know what I am getting for math but there is more than just that!  LOL 

 ~Spiritually.  I am looking to finish up my Elizabeth George book (A Woman After God’s Own Heart).  This has been an excellent book!!

~~My cleaning zone this week will be the kids’ rooms.  Our May assignment for Organizing Junkie’s Monthly Round Up is kid’s rooms.  I am very excited about getting their rooms done!  I have already been at work in the rooms and taking pictures. 

On the menu for this week:

Pasta Bake w/ garlic bread.

Hebrew National hot dogs with cole slaw and baked beans.

BBQ Chicken, potato salad and fresh sliced veggies.

Breakfast with cheesy eggs, turkey sausage and toast.

Chicken Fajitas with refried beans.

Beef tips and rice with green beans and Greek salad. 

Saturday night is our family night out.  That means no cooking and no cleaning!!

What’s happening in your house this week?  Leave me a comment with a link to you so I can visit! 

Have a blessed week,

~Rhen

PS-

All meals are homemade and if you are interested in a recipe just let me know.  I will post it with next week’s menu.  )

For more Meandering Mondays visit Tiany and for more Menu Monday visit Organizing Junkie

One response to “This week’s plan and menu

  1. You’re menu plan sounds wonderful! Have a great week!

    Renee’
    http://simplecookinghappyhome.blogspot.com/2008/05/menu-plan-monday-5192008.html

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

