This week’s plan and menu.

Hello and good Monday!  Did you have a great weekend?  Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms!  Hope it was a blessed one.

Now onto my plans for this week.

~Yes, laundry.  I only have 2 laundry baskets.  While some might think that 2 is plenty, not for a family of 8.  One basket is the permanent sock basket and so I actually only have 1 working one.  I need a few more. 

~Gardening- We picked up the last of the fencing for the gardens and we have finished enough of the deck and retaining wall work in the lower garden to get planting there as well.  I am looking forward to getting things in the ground.  Mr. Muscles has to till in there first.

~Projects-  I have one more stretch of pasture that needs t-posts.  Yah!  Mr. Muscles is really feeling a wild hair to get the fencing done.  I am going to take advantage of that giddyup.  LOL 

~We have to get the yard cleaned up.  All of the projects and such makes for such a mess of the yard, driveway and parking area.  The kids and I are hoping to get out there Tues. and get everything put away, thrown away and cleaned up.  The yard is in need of mowing but that will have to wait.  I have too much to do this week.

~The competitive gymnasts booster club is having a fundraiser yard sale this weekend.  I am heading that up and I have tons of stuff for it.   We were already planning on having a yard sale but this will provide us with a much better location and then we can use the money for gymnastics competions for Ms. Firecracker.  We have a couple of other kids who may go competitive and I want to be ready just in case. 

~Homeschooling- the kids are really feeling the push to finish more books.  I am not pushing them but they see just how close they are to being done with certain books and subjects and they are pushing themselves.  Every once in a while I have to slow them down a bit.  LOL 

~Spiritually I am looking to finish up my Elizabeth George book (A Woman After God’s Own Heart).  This has been an excellent book!!

~~My cleaning zone this week will be the kids’ rooms.  Our May assignment for Organizing Junkie’s Monthly Round Up is kid’s rooms.  I am very excited about getting their rooms done!  I have already been at work in them and taking pictures. 

On our yummy menu this week is:

   *Chicken Fajitas with refried beans.

   *Meatloaf with mashed potatoes, peas and fresh veggies.

   *Breakfast including cheesy eggs, turkey sausage, toast and gravy.

   *Pasta Bake with garlic bread.

   *Chicken and Macaroni cheesy casserole.

   *Beef tips with rice, onions, bell peppers, and beans with sliced veggies.

   *Saturday night is our night out.  This is my favorite night.  No cooking and no cleaning!

All meals are homemade and if you are interested in a recipe just let me know.  I will post it with next week’s menu.  )

For more Meandering Mondays visit Tiany and for more Menu Monday visit Organizing Junkie.

Ya’ll have a very blessed week and don’t forget to leave me a comment.  I love them and then I get to come visit you!

~Rhen

The recipes requested last week:

BBQ Chicken Stew:

Cooked chicken diced up and put into a stew pot (I use 6 chicken breasts).   Add 2 diced tomatoes, 2 cups of green beans, 2 cups of corn, 5-6 medium sized potatoes diced and 1 bottle of your favorite BBQ sauce.  Allow all of it to boil together.  If you use canned veggies the juice you will only need about 2 cups of water but if you use fresh veggies you will need 4.  You can use chicken broth instead of water as well.  Allow it to come to a boil and then simmer until the potatoes are soft. 

Breaded herb chicken.  I use a mixture of my favorite herbs (you can buy mixtures such as Italian, Lemon and Pepper) and toast that has been crumbled up.  Break 4-6 eggs into a dish and whisk them.  I use chicken breast or tenders.  Dip the chicken in the eggs and then roll in the herb and bread crumbs.  Put them in an oiled pan on the stove, cover and cook on a medium heat until they are done.  The chicken can be covered with mozarella cheese and a light dusting of herbs when they are done. 

 

4 responses to “This week’s plan and menu.

  1. Hi! It’s been a while since I’ve been in bloggyland. Nice to catch up. I am totally in the zone with outside plans. I’m supposed to be taking a trip tomorrow to pick up some cedar posts for fencing around my VERY FIRST GARDEN!!! I grew up on a farm, so I’m familiar with it, but this is the first time I’ve done it on my own. Soooo excited. Happy Tuesday!

  2. What is Pasta Bake….it sounds good? Would love to see the recipe.

  3. Your menu sound de-lish. I make bbq’d chicken sandwiches like the KFC snackers using shredded BBQ chicken. Your dish sounds yummy with the veggies. What do you serve with it?

  4. Pingback: This week’s plan and menu « Yes, They Are All Mine

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

