Tackle it Tuesday

This week’s tackle is for my daughter, Ms. Firecracker (7). 

This was her first year taking gymnastics lessons and then competing as a gymnast.  She earned 26 medals, 4 ribbons and 2 trophies.  I was storing them all in a bag on my dresser. 

I wanted her to be able to enjoy them so I bought some of those command hooks and put them on her wall.   There were 6 in the package, which is perfect.  She competed in 5 meets and then State.  Each hook holds the medals from 1 meet. 

Now all her medals on up for her to see and her trophies are on her shelf.

While we have finished the season for the local and state meets, she will be competing in Nationals in June. 

I am so proud of her!

What have you tackled?  For more great tackles or to get inspired visit 5 Min for Mom.

Don’t forget to leave me a comment so I can visit your blog!

Have a blessed week,

~Rhen

 

6 responses to “Tackle it Tuesday

  1. Wow! What an accomplishment for your daughter. They look great displayed on the wall like that. Best of luck at Nationals!

  2. How cool to have her medals and trophies on display, instead of in a drawer somewhere! Great idea!

  3. Great tackle – and congrats to the girl!

    I’ve tackled my pantry! (And a new blog template, too…)

  4. Spoken like a true mom. I bet you’re so proud of her.

  5. Wow, she is quite an accomplished gymnast–at age 7! Nice tackle!

  6. Neat! It’s so nice to have her things on display!

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

