Tackle it Tuesday- the master bedroom

As I have posted before, I am participating in Organizing Junkie’s Monthly Organizing Round Up.  It is great.  She assigns different areas of the house each month and then we, the participants, are challenged to clean and organize that area.  It may be a spot in the area or it could be the whole thing.  It is up to you.

April is master bedroom month.  I was looking forward to this month for good reason.  As I have been cleaning the rest of the house my room had become the junk room.  The dump all room.  The store-it-in-there-until-later room.  It was driving both Mr. Muscles and I crazy!!!  Wanna see what I did?  Here are the before and after pictures.

Here is my side of the bed before:

and here it is after:

You may recognize that shelf as one just like I used in the dining room.  They are very strong, easy to assemble and cheap to buy.  Win, win, win!

Here is the shot of my vanity:

And here it is minus all the junk:

Here is behind the door that leads to the master bathroom:

And now it is cleaned as well.  The coat rack is behind the door. 

Here is my avalanche-in-waiting dresser:

Here it is cleaned, declutered and dust free:

Here is the cleaning in progress:

Here is my bed made and my room feeling all clean and great. 

That is my tackle it Tuesday for this week and my monthly round up for April!  To see more TT’s visit 5 Min for Mom and to join the round up or just see what everyone is doing visit Organizing Junkie

27 responses to “Tackle it Tuesday- the master bedroom

  1. What a GREAT accomplishment!!!
    Way to go!!!! WOO HOO!!! 🙂
    Love,
    Chas

  2. Holy Molly Maids! You go girl:)
    I think if I was 32 again..I would be able to clean like that..maybe:)

    I will be 36…very, very soon..

  3. I ditto the above comments, Way to go!

    Happy tuesday

  4. Good for you! My bedroom needs some serious help..it is the one room in our house that continually suffers.

    🙂

  5. I love your bed! Great tackle

    Please ignore the popup on my blog it only shows up the first time you visit. Sorry.

  6. My goodness, you did a wonderful job!! Grea tackle for sure!

  7. Woo Hoo! Your bedroom is again your oasis. Great job!

  8. OMG–that doesn’t even look like the same room! Fantastic work!! You must be lovin it!!

  9. great job! Looks beautiful!!

  10. WOW it looks fantastic… if you could see my masterbedroom you would just die… I can’t seem to find a place for the laundry except to pile in there! Great tackle and what a fun challenge. I need to find this blog and get involved!!

    Happy TT!
    Dawn

  11. You did an awesome job – that was a big tackle.

  12. Look at the difference, Wow! I love your bed. Great tackle!

  13. Congratulations – it feels so good to get another space tackled and conquered, doesn’t it? I didn’t really even know about the whole one room/space a month thing, but April was our month to REDO our master bedroom – check out the before and after pics. I finalized it all by spending Saturday cleaning and purging my closet and getting out all my spring clothes – just in time for it to drop back into the 50’s! So now my feet and arms are cold 🙂 But at least it’s done.

  14. I’m tired just reading! 😀

    Great tackle. Been working in the sunflower garden myself. Come see!

    For your daily dose of vintage goodness & a bit of silliness, stop by Confessions of an Apron Queen, the home of Vintage Thingies Thursdays.

  15. Whoa, you did your whole room! I thought I was cool cause I tackled one little piece! You rock!

  16. Wow you did a lot of work today! Good going!

  17. Looks awesome!! You have a beautiful bed.

  18. Great job! Isn’t it nice to just be able to breathe easier when you walk in the room?! I love it! You did a fantastic job!

    I look forward to seeing what you do next month with something for the kids! I’ve got three kid bedrooms and a sunroom full of toys… What shall I do????

    Great job!

  19. WOW! You did an awesome job! I have been working in my home as well, although not following Organizing Junkie’s plan. Just doing what needs to be done. I am inspired seeing everyone else’s progress.

  20. Super Job! You made the room look so inviting. 😉

  21. It looks wonderful!

  22. Wow!!! That looks beautiful!!! I totally want to come over!

  23. Wow…I love your bed!! I tackled my master bedroom as well so come on over to see the pix. The direct link is at Org Junkie’s blog.

  24. Awesome bed! Great job on your side, too, and those really are some neat shelves.
    A job well done, bravo!

  25. mom2triplets04

    Wow great job in decluttering your bedroom. You did an awesome job.

  26. Someone was on a purging spree! Love it! You did a great job going through each area of your room, your bed is beautiful! Isn’t that just the best feeling ever, well done!!!!!!!

    Woohoo 🙂

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

