Meandering and Menu Monday

Welcome to my meandering and menu post, my menu is just below my meandering. ;)

I would love to come and visit you so please make sure your link is filled in on your comment!

Our Family’s Time with God

♥  I took a week or so off from reading A Woman After God’s Own Heart by Elizabeth George.  The past couple weeks have been so crazy but I am really enjoying doing the study guide with it.  She asks a lot of great questions for you to think on.

♥  Continue with prayer journal. If you are in need of prayer you are more than welcome to leave a comment or email me.

♥  Sacred Marraige bible study/ devotions with Mr. Muscles. (I got this from CBD. Click here to see it for yourself.)  This is an ongoing study for us.

♥  Continue daily devotions with the kids (these lead to such intense and fantastic discussions!)

My Must Do List (this list is beyond my normal cleaning, laundry, homeschooling and such)

♥  I have to price and purchase two farm gates for the pasture.  One gate down and one to go when it comes in -3 weeks from now.

♥  I have 60% of the t-posts put in and when I get the gates this week I hope to be able to get most if not all of the rest of the t-posts put in.

♥  More planting to do in the big veggie garden.- Always!

♥  Work on smaller veggie garden retaining wall.  We have the posts concreted in and now comes the fun of actually attaching the boards. 

♥  Mr. Muscles has to finish demo-ing the last of the upper deck.  I got remaining floor boards removed.  It will take his strength to knock down the braces.

Take a whole bunch of stuff to the recycling center.

♥  Continue working on building up the rock border to the herb garden by the upper shed.  Progress is being made!!

♥  Grocery shopping for the next two weeks.

♥  Put away all the cold weather clothes and the clothes they 6 have outgrown and then get out the next size up in summer clothes

Cleaning Zone

♥My zone this week (week 3) is the master bedroom.

I am participating in Organizing Junkie’s Organizing Round Up and April is master bedroom month.   I will divide my room into 4 cleaning areas.  As I get each one done I will post it under my Tackle it Tuesday post.  At the end of the month I will then combine all of those to show the transformation.  I am so excited about getting our master bedroom cleaned up and organized!!

Homeschooling This Week (in addition to our normal schedule)

♥  We are in the home stretch of several subjects.

♥  I am still catalog shopping for next year’s curriculum.  I hope to get everything ordered in the next 2 weeks.

♥  Our local support group will be hosting a science/ health fair.  The kids and I are still working on what each of them is going to do.   

For more Meandering Mondays head over to Tiany’s to check it all out and join in!

Here is our menu for the next week.

♥  Hamburgers with potato salad and baked beans.

♥  Pasta bake with garlic bread.

♥  Chicken fajitas with refried beans.

♥  Lamb roast with mashed potatoes and green beans.

♥  Salmon with salad, peas, and rice.

♥  BBQ Chicken with sweet potato casserole and fresh sliced veggies.

♥  Mr. Muscles treats us to dinner out on Saturday night. No cleaning up!!

All recipes are homemade with fresh ingredients and I am more than happy to share my recipes. If you have any recipes for the above dinners please share them in a comment. I am always looking for new ways to prepare our favorites! If you ask for a recipe please tune in for next week’s MM and I will post all requested recipes here.

Here is the recipe for BBQ Chicken Salad as requested.  🙂

     Chopped or shredded chicken.  I use a large, family-sized pack for our tribe of 8. 

     I precook the chicken by boiling it then I chop it or shred it. 

     Then I add 6-8 diced potatoes, 2 large diced tomatoes, 2 cups of green beans, 2 cups of corn, 1 onion chopped and 1 bottle of favorite BBQ sauce. 

     This can be cooked in a pot on the stove and be done in about 45 min (or until the potatoes are soft) or it can be allowed to simmer all day in a crock pot. 

     It is very yummy and is even better as leftovers. 

For more great menus and dinner ideas head over to Organizing Junkie’s place.

Have a blessed week!

~Rhen

2 responses to “Meandering and Menu Monday

  1. This sounds great- thanks!

  2. Pingback: My Monday Plans and Menu « Yes, They Are All Mine

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

