Tackle it Tuesday

    

     Yeah, time for another Tackle it Tuesday! 

     I am participating in Organizing Junkie’s Monthly Round Up.  It is an organizational challenge where each month is a different assigned room to clean and organize.  You can do an area or you can do the whole room. 

     April is master bedroom month.  I am tackling the whole bedroom one week at a time.   As I clean and organize each area I will post about it on my Tackle it Tuesday posts.  At the end of the month I will put them all together in a April-Master Bedroom Month post.

     Here is this week’s tackle.  Our dresser.  Our dresser is the catch all for us and the children and it does catch it all

     Before it is cluttered and so full of junk there is an avalanche everytime you try to remove something from it!

     Now the after picture is much better. 

     I went through all of the receipts and papers.  I put away all the junk that was just placed there and I oiled down it down. 

     It looks so much better!  I love to see the wood dust free and shiny.

     Now I feel much better.  Next, I am focusing on my side of the bed. 

     What did you tackle?  Want to join in or get inspired by other tackles?  Head over to 5 Min for Mom and check them all out!

12 responses to “Tackle it Tuesday

  1. Great tackle!

    🙂

  2. That looks so nice! That dresser is beautiful. Is it an antique?

  3. I agree with Karen, the dresser is beautiful! Very good tackle!

    Have a great day!

  4. great tackle! i love it when mines dust free too!

  5. Love the Spidey touch! ;o)

  6. Great tackle! Bet you feel safe with Spider man watching over you. 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

  7. Awesome tackle. I won’t show you our bedrooms. They’re sorta scary at the moment. I will share our sunflowers though.

    For your daily dose of vintage goodness & a bit of silliness, stop by Confessions of an Apron Queen, the home of Vintage Thingies Thursdays.

  8. I admire anyone willing to show before and after pictures…well, atleast the before pics:)

  9. Good job on the tackle of the dresser. Our dining room table is the hot spot of clutter in our house. Love the before and after shots.

  10. I think having a neat master bedroom makes it so much more peaceful to sleep. Great job!

  11. Those catch all spots are so frustrating! I am glad you could work on that.

    Be sure to stop by my blog for the new button codes and a giveaway :o)

    Hopefully we’ll see you next week.

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

