Meandering and Menu Monday

I missed almost all my meme’s last week and I am glad to be able to get a little time to blog and get my Meandering and Menu Monday post done.

Welcome, my menu is just below my meandering. 😉

I would love to come and visit you so please make sure your link is filled in on your comment!

Our Family’s Time with God

♥I am still reading A Woman After God’s Own Heart by Elizabeth George.

     I am really enjoying doing the study guide with it. She asks a lot of great questions for you to think on.

♥Continue with prayer journal. If you are in need of prayer you are more than welcome to leave a comment or email me.

♥Sacred Marraige bible study/ devotions with Mr. Muscles. (I got this from CBD. Click here to see it for yourself.)

♥Continue daily devotions with the kids (these lead to such intense and fantastic discussions!)

My Must Do List (this list is beyond my normal cleaning, laundry, homeschooling and such)

♥I am happy to report that I have all but one of the railroad tie posts put in and concreted into the ground for the pasture.  This week I will get the last one in and start pounding in the t-posts!  Woo Hoo!  

♥I need to pick up a few more bags of concrete.  We are in the middle of several projects that need it.

♥Finish attaching the last of the fencing around the garden.

♥Work on smaller veggie garden retaining wall.

♥I bought 5 azalea bushes that I need to plant on the top of the hillside going up the driveway.

♥ Take a whole bunch of stuff to the recycling center.

♥Continue working on building up the rock border to the herb garden by the upper shed.

Make a batch of laundry detergent.

Cleaning Zone

♥My zone this week is the master bedroom.

I am participating in Organizing Junkie’s Organizing Round Up and April is master bedroom month.   I will divide my room into 4 cleaning areas.  As I get each one done I will post it under my Tackle it Tuesday post.  At the end of the month I will then combine all of those to show the transformation.  I am so excited about getting our master bedroom cleaned up and organized!!

Homeschooling This Week (in addition to our normal schedule)

♥A couple of the children will be finishing up their handwriting workbooks so I will be printing out a few worksheets for them to use.

♥Several of us are adding a few more field trips and get-togethers to our schedules.  I need to get these into my homeschooling planner book.

♥Our local support group will be hosting a science/ health fair.  I am excited about this and I get to dicuss with each child what they want to do for it. 

For more Meandering Mondays head over to Tiany’s to check it all out and join in!

Here is our menu for the next week.

♥Veggie Pizzas.

♥Pasta bake with garlic bread.

♥Chicken fajitas with refried beans.

♥Beef tips and rice with onions and bell peppers as well as mashed potatoes and green beans.

♥Curry rice, Greek salad, great northern beans and sweet potatoes.

♥BBQ Chicken stew.

♥Mr. Muscles treats us to dinner out on Saturday night. No cleaning up!!

All recipes are homemade with fresh ingredients and I am more than happy to share my recipes. If you have any recipes for the above dinners please share them in a comment. I am always looking for new ways to prepare our favorites! If you ask for a recipe please tune in for next week’s MM and I will post all requested recipes here.

For more great menus and dinner ideas head over to Organizing Junkie’s place.

Have a blessed week!

~Rhen

One response to “Meandering and Menu Monday

  1. They all sound good, but I would really like to try that Barbecue chicken stew-sounds really yummy.

    I’ll check back next week:)

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

