WFMW- Greatest Hits Theme

 

     This WFMW is a themed one and that theme is…….

                                              “Greatest Hits”  Tada! 

     Ok, Shannon- I guess this is my favorite WFMW tip I have posted so far:

     My WFMW tip this week is about defrizzing and detangling hair. 

     I have 5 girls and a couple of them are extremely tenderheaded.  Detanglers are great but can be expensive to keep buying and they always run out when you need them most. 

     So, what do I do?  I make my own!  All you need is a small squirt bottle, water and hair conditioner.  Put about 1 1/2 tablespoons of conditioner in the bottle, add water and gently shake until it is fully mixed together.  This can be used on wet hair as a detangler or on dry hair to detangle and control frizz.  A spritz or two can calm static problems as well.

     Do you have a great tip to share?  Need a few tips?  Head over to Rocks in My Dryer and see what other people are saying.

All for His glory, ~Rhen

Leave a comment with a link to your blog so I can come and visit!

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway or maybe check out my new poll at the top of the page.  🙂

Oh- one more “ps”- does anyone know what site I can find the I make milk.  What’s your superpower?  tshirts at?  Thanks!

7 responses to “WFMW- Greatest Hits Theme

  1. Thanks for stopping by to comment at Canned Laughter. You have been enetered to win in the stationery give away. Good Luck!

    Your give away book is really wonderful. I already have an often loaned copy, and I know that the one you are giving away will end up with someone who will really benefit from it. Blessings!

  2. Yup – this one was a good one! 🙂

  3. And it doesn’t cause greasy hair?!?!?! Amazing!

  4. Ohhh *steals* thank you thank you…my middle child has a tender head and I just can’t afford to keep the detangler in stock 😉 thanks!

  5. Thanks for the great tip. My little girl is just getting hair long enough to need detangler. I’ll mix up a batch right away.

  6. My daughter has really fine hair — does the conditioner weigh it down or make it greasy? I’d love to give this a try!

    Edited by Rhen~ Two of my girls do as well and it doesn’t make their hair icky or heavy. I use fewer sprays on them than I do with the other girls.

  7. I have been telling my Cameo that we need to do this for her hair… it SO needs it! 🙂
    Thanks for the reminder!
    Love,
    Chas

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

