Meandering and Menu Monday

Welcome to this week’s Meandering and Menu Monday.  My menu is just below my meandering.  😉

 I would love to come and visit you so please make sure your link is filled in on your comment!

Our Family’s Time with God

  ♥I am reading A Woman After God’s Own Heart by Elizabeth George.  I am really enjoying doing the study guide with it.  She asks a lot of great questions for you to think on.

  ♥Continue with prayer journal.  If you are in need of prayer you are more than welcome to leave a comment or email me.

  ♥Sacred Marraige bible study/ devotions with Mr. Muscles.  (I got this from CBD.  Click here to see it for yourself.)

  ♥Continue daily devotions with the kids (these lead to such intense and fantastic discussions!)

 My Must Do List (this list is beyond my normal cleaning, laundry, homeschooling and such)

  ♥The holes for the pasture big fence posts (railroad ties) are dug.  Now I have to get 3 of them in the ground and concreted in.  Mr. Muscles used two of my five bags of concrete for a much needed project.  I was so happy he got it done that I don’t mind at all having to pick up a few more bags.  It will give me a chance to pick up some more t-posts. 

  ♥Start banging in t-posts between the big posts.

  ♥Till the big garden and plant a few cool weather crops in the garden.

  ♥I am continuing to find more stuff that I can move out to the upper shed and get them out of my way in here.

  ♥I have one more crepe myrtle to transplant as well as my blackberries and 1 blueberry bush (I didn’t get this done last week.)

   ♥  Take a whole bunch of stuff to the recycling center.

   ♥Continue working on building up the rock border to the herb garden by the upper shed.

   ♥Give the front porch a good cleaning. 

Cleaning Zone 

♥My zone this week is the dining room.  I am participating in Organizing Junkie’s Organizing Round Up and March is dining room month.  Our dining room is also our homeschooling room which means all of the teacher’s books, papers, books, and such that I need are usually in piles on the floor or covering my end of the table.  I now have a plan in motion to organize and clean up this area!  Woo Hoo!!  )  This is my last week of the dining room being my zone.  It is almost done!  You can tune in Tuesday to see what I did.  There will, of course, be pictures!

Homeschooling This Week (in addition to our normal schedule)

  ♥We will be painting ceramic figurines.  They were gifts and since it is supposed to be so nice outside we will take the painting out there.   )

  ♥I am putting together a field trip notebook with ideas as well as the field trips I and the homeschoolers are planning.   This will help me keep it all straight. 

   ♥I am working on getting my curriculum for next year in order.  I have to get what I need to order written down and fill in with electives for the older kids. 

For more Meandering Mondays head over to Tiany’s to check it all out and join in!  )

Here is our menu for the next week.  

   ♥Veggie Pizzas.

   ♥Spaghetti with garlic bread.

   ♥Chicken fajitas with refried beans.

   ♥Turkey helper, roasted potatoes and green beans.

   ♥Curry rice, salad, great norther beans and sweet potatoes.

   ♥BBQ Chicken, baked beans and sliced fresh veggies.

   ♥Mr. Muscles treats us to dinner out on Saturday night.  No cleaning up!!  )

All recipes are homemade with fresh ingredients and I am more than happy to share my recipes.  If you have any recipes for the above dinners please share them in a comment.  I am always looking for new ways to prepare our favorites! ) If you ask for a recipe please tune in for next week’s MM and I will post all requested recipes here.

For more great menus and dinner ideas head over to Organizing Junkie’s place.

Have a blessed week!

~Rhen

5 responses to “Meandering and Menu Monday

  1. Yum! Your chicken fajitas sound so good! It’s been a while since I made fajitas!

  2. Wow – sounds like you have quite a bit you want to get done this week!

    Hope you have a wonderful week!
    Karen
    http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/salt
    http://www.homesteadblogger.com/tagblog

  3. happyhousewife

    Your menus sound wonderful, and it looks like you have a lot to do this week!

  4. Hi there,
    I just started reading your posts a few days back and you are so organized. I only wish I could be even half as organized as you and I only have one child so far. I would love to home school my son as well, I just want to do the best I can by him.

    It sounds like you have a lovely family… I am in awe of you I must admit.

    Also your recipes look great:)

    By Rhen~ You are so sweet and give me far more credit than I deserve! LOL I am not half as organized as I would like to be but am on my way there. Slowly but surely I will prevail! 🙂 Thanks so much for the compliment. God Bless.

  5. Wow, you have a jam packed week, I pray it has been a productive one so far, I cant wait to see your ceramics! thats sounds like a ton of fun!

    Have a blessed rest of the week!

    Hugs~
    Tiany

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

