Meandering and Menu Monday

Our Family’s Time with God

  ♥I am reading A Woman After God’s Own Heart by Elizabeth George.  It is an excellent book.  I also have the study book to go with it and so far I am loving it!

  ♥Continue with prayer journal.  If you are in need of prayer you are more than welcome to leave a comment or email me.

  ♥Sacred Marraige bible study with Mr. Muscles. 

  ♥Continue daily devotions with the kids (these lead to such intense and fantastic discussions!)

 My Must Do List (this list is beyond my normal cleaning, laundry, homeschooling and such)

  ♥The work on the pasture fence is coming along great.  I have to concrete in the three posts we got put in last week

  ♥Dig 3-5 more holes for posts.

  ♥Finish attaching the fencing around the big veggie garden.  We are almost done! (This was on last week’s but instead of working on the fence we fell 4 trees and cut them up.  We also took down about 150 feet of wood fencing.

  ♥Move more stuff that I am not using out to the upper shed.

  ♥Transplant some crepe myrtles.

  ♥Start building the rock garden by the front gate.

Cleaning Zone 

♥My zone this week (again) is the dining room.  I am participating in Organizing Junkie’s Organizing Round Up and March is dining room month.  Our dining room is also our homeschooling room which means all of the teacher’s books, papers, books, and such that I need are usually in piles on the floor or covering my end of the table.  I now have a plan in motion to organize and clean up this area!  Woo Hoo!!  )

Homeschooling This Week (in addition to our normal schedule)

  ♥We have several art projects we are doing this week.  It is so beautiful outside that we are taking the easels out there to do some landscape pictures.  One of them they can use brushes on and the other they can only use their fingers.

  ♥Rock collecting and identifying this week. 

  ♥This week also I am going to spend some time planning our spring field trips.  The other homeschool parents and I have come up with some great ideas and I am going to correlate them with the lessons we are working on.  A few are ceramics class, gold mines, museum, waterfall and state park. 

For more Meandering Mondays head over to Tiany’s to check it all out and join in!  )

Here is our menu for the next week.  

♥Curry chicken and rice with fresh sliced veggies.

♥Turkey noodle bake.

♥BBQ chicken stew.

♥Roast with Greek salad, potatoes and pineapple.

♥Hamburgers, baked beans, cole slaw.

♥Homemade mini veggie pizzas.  The kids are fascinated by these.  LOL 

♥Mr. Muscles treats us to dinner out on Saturday night.  My favorite night of the week!!  )

All recipes are homemade with fresh ingredients and I am more than happy to share my recipes.  If you have any recipes for the above dinners please share them in a comment.  I am always looking for new ways to prepare our favorites! ) If you ask for a recipe please tune in for next week’s MM and I will post all requested recipes here. 

 Turkey helper: 

I am going to pare down the recipe for a family of 4.

1 lb of browned ground turkey, 1 can of tomato sauce, 1 package of cream cheese, garlic, oregano, onions, salt and pepper.

Brown your ground turkey and then add half a chopped onion and the package of cream cheese.  Allow the cream cheese to soften from the heat.  Then add the tomato sauce as well as the spices.  I add spices to flavor so if you like a lof of garlic like me then be generous!  Allow this to simmer on low for about 20 minutes.  Stir in periodically to get the cream cheese worked all the way through.  I also add about 2 cups of cheese to the top and allow it to melt.  Scoop and serve. 

This recipe is easily altered by spices.  You can make this take on any flavor you like.  You can also add 1 cup of water as it cooks if you would like it to have more “juice”.  I do.  Hope you enjoy this!

7 responses to “Meandering and Menu Monday

  1. I have also read that book by Elizabeth George & I loved it!!!!

    thanks for sharing!

  2. I like the menu plan, and thank you for the recipe! I will have to try it, it sounds yummy!
    Have a wonderful week!
    Blessings,
    Jen

  3. I would love to know the recipe for the Turkey bake, I am trying to cut back on the red meat.

  4. Great menu plan! Thanks for the recipe. Your week sounds busy but very productive! Have fun!!

    Renee’
    http://rmboys2.wordpress.com/

  5. Is there an actual study to go with Sacred Marriage? Tell me more!

  6. Hello Friend! I am jealous of your ant farms! 🙂 The closest Walgreens we have is in Chattanooga and I just don’t get there very often. We too will be working on our pasture fence in the near future. I am excited to hear of all that is going on with you. Have a great day!
    Love,
    Chas

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

