Meandering and Menu Monday

monday meandering 
     Hello all and welcome to the latest editions of Meandering and Menu Monday.  Don’t forget to leave a comment so I can come visit you!
My Time with God

  ♥I am now starting on reading the book of Mark again.

  ♥Continue with prayer journal.  If you are in need of prayer you are more than welcome to leave a comment or email me.

  ♥Sacred Marraige bible study with Mr. Muscles. 

My Must Do List (this list is beyond my normal cleaning, laundry, homeschooling and such)

  ♥Plant 2 grape vines, 2 blueberry bushes and 1 fig tree

  ♥Transplant 2 blueberry bushes and 9 blackberry bushes (I did not get to do these two last week.  The weather did not cooperate!)

  ♥Finish attaching the fencing around the big veggie garden.

  ♥Get 4 railroad tie posts dug in and concreted in the ground for the top pasture.

  ♥Organize my closet, again.

  ♥Get completed tubs and boxes that are ready for the yard sale moved out to the upper shed.

  ♥Get a couple more grading (digging) estimates. 

  ♥Grocery shopping for the next two weeks.

  ♥Homeschooling Mom’s Night Out tonight.  Yes, several of us homeschooling moms are getting together for coffee and dessert.  Just us.  The dad’s have the kids.  I have not yet been able to do this so I am excited. 

Cleaning Zone 

♥My zone this week is the kitchen.  I have several cabinets that need to be organized.   I am also participating in Organizing Junkie’s Organizing Round Up.  This was my zone last week but I did get a lot accomplished and this week I will get it finished.

Train Them Up

  ♥Continue daily devotions (these lead to such intense and fantastic discussions!)

  ♥Ms. Serious, Short Man and Ms. Firecracker are really enjoying their bible study workbook- GIG

  ♥For Ms. Lovebug (5) is loving her new coloring book .  We use it for her bible lessons.  It is working beautifully!!

Homeschooling This Week

  ♥Normal schedule for this week and adding astronomy.  We will take the telescope outside to look at the moon close up and see what else we can see.

  ♥Pen Pal letters to write for Ms. Serious (10), Short Man (9), Ms. Firecracker (7) and Ms. Lovebug (5)

For more Meandering Mondays head over to Tiany’s to check it all out and join in!  )

Here is our menu for the next week.  

♥Roast w/mashed potatoes, and peas.

♥Hamburgers, potato salad, baked beans.

♥Breakfast w, turkey sausage, scrambled eggs and pancakes.

♥Veggie Pizza on sourdough crusts.

♥Pineapple chicken w/ sweet potatoes, and green beans.

♥Pasta bake with garlic bread.

♥Mr. Muscles treats us to dinner out on Saturday night.  My favorite night of the week!!  )

All recipes are homemade with fresh ingredients and I am more than happy to share my recipes.  If you have any recipes for the above dinners please share them in a comment.  I am always looking for new ways to prepare our favorites! )

For many more yummy dinner ideas and recipes head over to Organizing Junkie.

Leave me a comment with a link to your MM so I can come visit.  Don’t do Meandering Monday or Menu Monday?  Come on and join in!

All for His glory,

~Rhen

8 responses to “Meandering and Menu Monday

  1. Very nice menu. 🙂 I like your variety. I must add, too, that I appreciate how everything is homemade w/ fresh ingredients. What a blessing for your children! Good for you.
    Thanks for sharing. Have a great week!

  2. May I have the recipe for {Veggie Pizza on Sourdough crust}? You just can’t get good pizza anywhere..ya know..I need to start making it on my own.

    Thanks:)

  3. Sounds like a good start to the week!

  4. What a great plan for the week! I can’t wait to start planting, but we have to wait until May.

    Jenn

  5. mine’s up at:
    http://lifeinthelostworld.blogspot.com/2008/02/menu-plan-monday_25.html

    i’ve been wanting to try my hand at sour dough but there are too many starters on the ‘net to choose from! LOL
    do you have a recipe YOU can share with me?

  6. Sounds like you have a wonderful week planned! Great menu.

    Renee’

  7. I would love the sourdough bread recipe too! Thank you! Have a wonderful week, especially mom’s night out 🙂

  8. My Dear, once again you’ve put my to do list to shame! Wanna write my blog? 🙂 You are highly organized and motivated–a true homemaking inspiration!

    Edited by Rhen~ LOL- I am not highly organized but I really want to be. I really, REALLY want to be LOL!

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

