WFMW- Pitching in!

 

My WFMW tip this week is getting the littles and older kids to help pick up more around the house.   With 8 of us in our house it doesn’t take much of anything for it to become messy.  Here is a huge help.

Each person picks up and cleans a number of items that correlates with their age number.  If their age is 8 then they pick up 8 things or they pick up 7 things and make 1 bed or pick up 5 toys, put away 2 pieces of clothing and puts away 1 pair of shoes.  You get the idea.

Our whole family works in one room and then when each person has done their number we move to the next one.  It doesn’t take long, everyone helps and they house is neater and more organized for it.  Woo Hoo!!

For more great WFMW tips head over to Don’t Try This at Home.  Shannon is in Africa right now. 

Leave me a comment so I can return the favor and visit you!

11 responses to “WFMW- Pitching in!

  1. Great idea! We can get 28 things put away.. um, plus 37 when Mommy pitches in! LOL I guess I’m in charge of the Legos. 😉

  2. 13+12+10+6=progress.

    This is something they can all agree has logic behind it. I’m going to try it tomorrow and see what they say.

    Thanks for the tip!

  3. Great idea! It’ll be really good when they are older (only 4 & 2 right now)!

    ~By Rhen- My 3 year old helps and does her 3 things. She takes great pride in it!

  4. Now that’s a great idea!

  5. Good idea. Right now we are at 1 + Mommy. But the numbers will eventually go up.

  6. That is a great idea.

  7. We have 7 at home. does this mean I get to pick up 33 things? haha j/k Great tip!

    ~By Rhen- LOL I have to pick up 31 things! 🙂

  8. Oh please don’t make me put away 60+ things before I can get back on line!

  9. That is a great idea – thanks!

  10. Candace (Mama Mia)

    This is such a good idea!!! I usually make them pick up a certain number, but it’s always random. I love this idea.

  11. What a terrific tip. I love it when things become manageable.

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

