My heart is aching

Yes, my heart is aching.  No, it is not because of Valentine’s Day.  Honestly, I can take or leave Valentine’s Day.  I am not all that interested in Mr. Muscles spending too much money on stuff or overpriced flowers that will wilt and die.  My favorite chocolate when I am not expecting it, a daisy from the side of the road or an extra long hug for no reason:  those are the things that show me just how deeply he loves me and he does love me. 

Back to the point of this post.  I just watched an amazing video at Georgia Mom’s place.  Oh-My-Word! 

Many of you already know about unbelievable people like Shannon, Boo Mama, Ragamuffin and his wife, Heather, and many others are on a trip to Uganda to help open the eyes of bloggers everywhere to what the children there go through everyday. 

I have been reading their posts and they have been tugging at my heart.  Tugging so hard that my heart is aching.  I look at my children and I want so badly for the children in Uganda and all over the world to have two parents to love them, food to eat, a solid roof over their heads, an education and toys just like my kids. 

My heart is being called to sponsor a child through Compassion International.  I am going to pray about this tonight and talk to Mr. Muscles and I hope that he will not only say yes but say it with compassion and gusto!

God has greatly blessed our family and the only thing to do is to ask God bless, through us, those who are in desperate need. 

Please pray for the team while they are over there.  Please pray for the children.  Please pray.

Sponsor a child online through Compassion's Christian child sponsorship ministry. Search for a child by age, gender, country, birthday, special needs and more.

One response to “My heart is aching

  1. I hope mr. muscles agrees. I’m also feeling VERY moved to sponsor a child, but must discuss it with my husband. I have also been SO touched by the Uganda blog posts this week.

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

