Thursday Thirteen #10

 

Thirteen things I love the smell of.

1.  My honey after he just showered and shaved.  He comes out looking good and smelling delicious!

2.  A roast in the crock pot after it has been cooking all day.  Walking in the door and smelling the roast cooking is just so welcoming.

3.  My littles after they are bathed, lotioned and ready for bed.  I try to cherish each one.  They grow up way too fast.

4.  Freshly cut and split wood.

5.  Homemade cinnamon rolls.

6.  Honeysuckle flowers.

7.  Fresh hay.  We use it all over the homestead so I get to smell it often.  🙂

8.  Newly dug dirt in the gardens in spring. 

9.  The smell of applebutter cooking in the crock pot.

10.  Puppy breath.

11.  Marshmellows roasting in a bonfire

12.  Lilacs.

13.  Clean sheets on a newly made bed.

I could go on and on but since this is Thursday Thirteen I will stop.  🙂 

For lots for TT visit here.  Have a blessed day.

All for His glory,

~Rhen

10 responses to “Thursday Thirteen #10

  1. I love #3 the most 🙂 The rest are all good, too!

    I played this week, too! http://jenanddavin.blogspot.com/

  2. I absolutely LOVE lilacs! I have four bushes in my front yard. YUM!! What a wonderful list!

  3. Mmmm…nothing like fresh clean hubby, kids and puppy breath!

    Love the List…Happy TT

  4. These are all very good smells. Yes, the kids do grow up too fast. My son is 37. Just enjoy. Have a great TT. 🙂

  5. I love so many of these smells too.

  6. I love all of them….well, I’ve never smelled your honey. But mine smells good too!

    My colleague posted some fun photos:

    TT#23 |  13 New York Photos (Part I: Around Town)

  7. Great list. I could probably do without puppy breath, but just the thought of lilacs made me smile. :^)

  8. great 13. Isnt is awesome how smells are. I can smell some things and it takes me right back to my childhood.

  9. 4 and 13 definitely!

  10. I’m going to have to go for #3 and #13. 🙂

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

