Meandering and Menu Monday

 monday meandering  )

My Time With God

   ♥Daily Bible reading (a Proverb and I am reading the book of Mark again.)

   ♥Continue with my prayer list

Must do- (not need to but must do)

   ♥Buy more chicken feed

   ♥Mail off some packages

   ♥Oil the wood in the house

   ♥Clean out and organize the laundry room

   ♥More laundry (like this ever ends!)

   ♥Reorganize the games and other junk in the hall closet

Cleaning Zone

   ♥My zone this week is the kitchen.  I have several cabinets that need to be organized. 

Train Them Up

   ♥Continue daily devotions

   ♥The oldest 3 (10, 9, 7) are working on a new study workbook.  I bought the GIG- Grow In God workbooks from CBD.    They have a lot of fun with them.

   ♥For Ms. Banana (5) she received a new coloring book for Christmas that I am using to help her study her new Bible.  It starts with Genesis and goes all the way to Revelation.  I also got this book from CBD.

Homeschooling This Week 

   ♥We, of course, are continuing with our usual lesson plan.  Several of the children are getting very close to completing a couple books each.  From there we will move on to reviews and other subjects.  We have a new health curriculum I am looking forward to doing. 

   ♥Ms. Firecracker and Short Man are both working on spelling lists.  I have them reviewing their spelling lessons they have done so far this year. 

   ♥In our Spanish lessons we are working on a list of nouns.  I have put up little memo notes all over the house labeling different items.  It has been a lot of fun and the kids are learning!

   ♥This week we are starting sweet potato vines indoors.  The kids will chart their growth.  We will put them in different areas of the house to see what kind of light and such they will grow the fastest in. 

   ♥One more thing I want to include is an article on Huckabee and homeschooling.

For more Meandering Mondays head over to Tiany’s to check it all out and join in!  )

 

Here is our menu for the next week.  

♥Meatloaf with sweet potatoes, beans and fresh veggies

♥Salmon w/ oil, lemon and dill as well as a greek salad and corn

♥Chicken Fajitas with refried beans

♥Veggie Pizzas

♥Lentil Soup w/ dark rye crackers and humus

♥Roast, mashed potatoes, peas and pineapple

♥And one night out to dinner.  Yay!  No cooking or clean up for me.  I am thinking my favorite Mexican place)

All recipes are homemade with fresh ingredients and I am more than happy to share my recipes.  If you have any recipes for the above dinners please share them in a comment.  I am always looking for new ways to prepare our favorites! )

For many more yummy dinner ideas and recipes head over to Organizing Junkie.

Leave me a comment with a link to your MM so I can come visit.  Don’t do Meandering Monday or Menu Monday?  Come on and join in!

All for His glory,

~Rhen

3 responses to “Meandering and Menu Monday

  1. Your menu looks great. I love Salmon and I just don’t ever cook it at home. I have a Roast on my menu too!

  2. going out for mexican food sounds fabulous to me! enjoy!

  3. Ooooo Your menu sounds wonderful! I’m trying to come up with some good menu ideas myself! Thanks!! 🙂

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

