Meandering and Menu Monday

It is  monday meandering time!  🙂

My Time With God

   ~Daily Bible reading (a Proverb and I am reading the book of Mark again.)

   ~Continue with my prayer list

   ~I am still reading about the next Jewish holiday.  Our family is trying to observe the Jewish feasts and festivals.  We worship the same God and the miracles He performed affects the followers of Christ as well.  After all, we have been grafted into the vine!

Must do- (not need to but must do)

   ~ Prepare for Ms. Independent’s 3rd birthday coming up on Thurs. 

   ~Finish driving in the fence t-posts for the big veggie garden (3 left to do)

   ~Repair the fence to the small veggie garden

   ~Start putting up the big veggie garden fencing

   ~Work on the pasture fence posts

   ~More laundry (like this ever ends!)

   ~I have yet an box of papers that needs to be gone through

Cleaning Zone

   My zone this week is the living room.  Now that the Christmas decorations are down and put away I can give the living room a good cleaning.

Train Them Up

   ~Continue daily devotions

   ~The oldest 3 (10, 9, 7) are working on a new study workbook.  I bought the GIG- Grow In God workbooks from CBD.    They have a lot of fun with them.

  ~For Ms. Banana (5) she received a new coloring book for Christmas that I am using to help her study her new Bible.  It starts with Genesis and goes all the way to Revelation.  I also got this book from CBD.

Homeschooling This Week

   ~Ms Serious (10) has a report on Alexander Graham Bell due by Friday. 

   ~The weather is beautiful so we are also doing a lot of hands on earth science outside.  We will be hunting and identifying as many different insects as we can during the winter.  It will be interesting to see what is out.

   ~We are up to whole phrases in Spanish now.   The kids are learning quickly.  Yay!

   ~This week we are starting sweet potato vines indoors.  The kids will chart their growth.  We will put them in different areas of the house to see what kind of light and such they will grow the fastest in. 

For more Meandering Mondays head over to Tiany’s to check it all out and join in!  )

 

Here is our menu for the next week.   The mediterranean chicken and taco soup are new recipes and I have high hopes!  )

Pasta Bake w/ garlic bread

Chicken and dumplings w/ fresh sliced veggies and peas

Gyros, greek salad, yogurt

Breakfast including eggs, toast, turkey sausage and sausage gravy.

Hebrew National Hot Dogs, coleslaw and baked beans

BBQ Chicken Stew

And one night out to dinner.  Yay!  No cooking or clean up for me.  🙂

All recipes are homemade with fresh ingredients and I am more than happy to share my recipes.  If you have any recipes for the above dinners please share them in a comment.  I am always looking for new ways to prepare our favorites! )

For many more yummy dinner ideas and recipes head over to Organizing Junkie.

Have a blessed week and a wonderful start to 2008!

Leave me a comment with a link to your MM so I can come visit.  Don’t do Meandering Monday or Menu Monday?  Come on and join in!

All for His glory,

~Rhen

5 responses to “Meandering and Menu Monday

  1. Wow, a menu for the week. I’m getting a little misty eyed. I have tried that sooo many times, no luck! Maybe with the new year things will turn around and I will be organized!!!

    I enjoy your blog! Be back often for more reading.

    Take care,
    teacherof5

  2. Don’t know how you find the time, I am always amazed!

  3. Sounds like a great plan for the week! Doing a menu like this is so helpful. I need to be more consistent at that.

  4. Hey lady! Sounds like you are a busy bee! I hope you are doing well! Have a great day!
    Love,
    Chas

  5. Mmmm. Gyros sound so good! How do you make them? ~K

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

