Meandering and Menu Monday

monday meandering 

One week until Christmas!  I am so ready.  We have been keeping focused on the reason for the season, Jesus, and all the rest is gravy!   Here is my week ahead.

Bible Study/ Devotions

   ~Daily Bible reading (a Proverb and I am reading the book of Mark again.)

   ~Continue with my prayer list

   ~Still reading and doing a Jewish holiday study.  We, as Christians, were grafted into the vine of God’s people and they are our holidays as well.  I want to learn more about the feasts and holidays that celebrate God and His miracles.

Must do- (not need to but must do)

   ~We “adopted” a government (public) school classroom for Christmas and I need to get the bag of Christmas goodies for them over to the school.   We will pray over the gifts before we take them in.

   ~address and mail off Christmas cards  woo hoo!

   ~Finish up Christmas shopping for hubby.  I have to do his last.  He will find them if I shop throughout the year like I do for the rest of them.

   ~Beat the laundry monster back into submission- for a while at least. 🙂

   ~make a batch of Christmas cookies.

   ~wrap the Christmas gifts.

   ~put together the gift baskets.

   ~send off the prizes to my giveaway winners.

   ~replace the weather stripping on the side door.

   ~fresh hay in the chicken house and fresh cedar chips in the nesting boxes.

   ~change feed from plastic containers to metal ones.  (mouse proof!)

 Zone

   The zone for this week is the kitchen.  There are several piles of papers that need my attention as well as a good scrubbing of the floor. 

Train Them Up

   ~We are continuing to work on an Advent study.

   ~We are also continuing with our daily devotions and study.

For more Monday Meandering head over to Tiany’s.  She is always inspiring as are the people who join in!

Have a very safe and blessed week!

 

Here is my menu for the week:

Chicken Fajitas w/ refried beans

Roast w/ sweet potato casserole and green beans

Breakfast w/ turkey sausage gravy, scrambled eggs and biscuts

BBQ Chicken Stew

Pasta bake w/ parmesan garlic bread

Sat. and Sun. we will be eating at family’s houses. 

For more yummy dinner ideas head over to Organizing Junkie.

3 responses to “Meandering and Menu Monday

  1. There is so much meaning and richness to be found in the Biblical Holy Days! Our family actually has a special holiday celebration largely patterned after Hanukkah. I did posts about our celebration on my blog if you want to check it out. Just go to my blog and under “Categories” click on “Celebration of Lights.” I still have at least one more post to do in which I hope to add a slideshow of pictures from our celebration!

    Hope you have a wonderful week!
    Karen
    http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/salt

  2. I hope you have a very blessed and productive week! 🙂 We are doing much of the same Christmas preparations!

  3. Great stuff on your menu this week!

    My Menu Plan is up too! 🙂

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

