Meandering and Menu Monday

monday meandering 

I can’t believe a new week is upon us already.  Last week I was in Festival mode for Ms. Firecracker’s gymnastics so this week it is now time to refocus.  Thank goodness!!!

Bible Study/ Devotions

   ~Daily Bible reading

   ~Continue with my prayer list

   ~I am working on a Jewish holiday study.  We, as Christians, were grafted into the vine of God’s people and they are our holidays as well.  I want to learn more about the feasts and holidays that celebrate God and His miracles.

Must do- (not need to but must do)

   ~get out my outside Christmas decorations.  I have to go through everything and just clean out what we don’t use.  As I unpack them to put them up I will just put aside what we will not be keeping.   We have ourChristmas tree up and decorated.  I even went through a tub of lights and trashed quite a few that didn’t work.

   ~address and mail off Christmas cards 

   ~get fundraising collections to the representative.

   ~catch up on the laundry.

   ~make a batch of laundry detergent.

   ~finish going through Mr. Muscles’ and my winter clothing. 

   ~replace the weather stripping on the side door.

   ~rake and bag leaves for mulch and compost

Zone

   ~my zone for this week is my bedroom.  I can’t even see the top of my dresser and there are several tubs that need to be labeled and taken out to the upper shed for storage.  This is a repeat from last week.  Unfortunately the Festival just took up so much more time than I anticipated. 

Train Them Up

    ~We have adopted a local 2nd grade class at a government school for Christmas.  We are still working on getting everything together to fill the box with classroom goodies for the students to use during school.  The kids are giving a lot of thought and prayer to this.

   ~We are working on an Advent study.

   ~We are also continuing with our daily devotions and study.

For more Monday Meandering head over to Tiany’s.  She is always inspiring as are the people who join in!

Have a very safe and blessed week!

 

Here is my meny for the week:

Turkey Noodle Bake w/ the last of the birthday cake for desert.

Roast w/ sweet potato casserole and green beans

Homemade sloppy joes and roasted potatoes

Beef stew (trying a new crockpot recipe)

Chicken w/ cream sauce, corn, black eyed peas and pineapple slices

Pasta bake w/ parmesan garlic bread

For more yummy dinner ideas head over to Organizing Junkie.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

Alright!!  You made it all the way to the bottom of this post!  Go reward yourself by entering my Christmas Giveaway and my Baby’s First Christmas Giveaway.  🙂

3 responses to “Meandering and Menu Monday

  1. I was wondering, do you had any more blogs?

  2. I think it is so sweet that you have adopted a school, good luck with your project. Have a wonderful time with your Christmas decorating this week. Hope you have a blessed week.

  3. Hey girlie… email me at chasburrell@tvn.net
    I want to add you to my Christmas card mailing list so I need your addy!
    Love,
    Chas

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

