Menu Monday and Meandering Monday

 

No turkey in the menu this week!  We had turkey for several days in a row so no leftovers.  🙂  Anyway,  here is our menu for the week.   

Roast w/ sweet potato casserole and green beans

Meatloaf w/ stuffed eggs and coleslaw

Hamburgers w/ baked beans and potato salad

Chicken tortillas and refried beans

Breakfast w/ eggs, turkey sausage, gravy and biscuits

BBQ Chicken Stew (this is a new recipe for us and it is just yummy!  Mr. Muscles (dh) even requests it).

Sloppy Joes (great recipe for this one!) w/ peas and great northern beans.

For yummy menus, ideas and recipes head over to Organizing Junkie

Now a quick Pampered Chef plug!  We are still doing our fundraising with Pampered Chef.  All orders have to be made by Nov. 29th.   You can do all of it online.  So, if you are interested in ordering some Pampered Chef for yourself or as a Christmas gift and you want to help us out just let me know and I will send you the link.  Easy peasy!

Edited to add:  I have had several requests for the recipe to BBQ chicken stew so here it is.  Remember that I make a pot that is enough for 7 people (the baby doesn’t eat this yet) and we have enough for Mr. Muscles (dh) to take to work the next day. 

I boil and chop up 6 chicken breasts then add 1 cup of fav. BBQ sauce.  Once this has come to a boil I add 2 cups of diced tomatoes, 2 cups of whole kernal corn, 2 cups of green beans, 8 potatoes diced and 2 cups of carrots sliced.  I also add several good shakes of garlic powder, a few dashes of salt and pepper to taste.  Allow to boil until veggies are soft and the stew will thicken as it cooks.  All of my veggies are either bought or what we have canned so they are in their juices.  If you fresh cut everything make sure you add either water or chicken broth!   That is all there is to it.  Please let me know if you have any other questions.

monday meandering 

Monday Meandering

Bible Study/ Devotions

   ~With everything being so crazy I have not been reading my Bible as consistantly as I need to so back to my daily reading.

   ~I have several new people to add to my prayer list.

Must do- (not need to but must do)

   ~get out my Christmas decorations.  I have to go through everything and just clean out what we don’t use.  As I unpack them to put them up I will just put aside what we will not be keeping. 

   ~finish preparing for the Festival of Stars fundraising event Ms. Firecracker’s gym is hosting. 

   ~finish with the Pampered Chef fundraising by Thursday.

   ~bake a cake for Mr. Muscles’ (dh) birthday.

   ~finish going through Mr. Muscles’ and my winter clothing. 

   ~replace the weather stripping on the side door.

   ~seal the roof line on the upper shed

Zone

   ~my zone for this week is my bedroom.  I can’t even see the top of my dresser and there are several tubs that need to be labeled and taken out to the upper shed for storage.  Let us not forget a couple of boxes that need to be gone through. 

Train Them Up

    ~We have adopted a local 2nd grade class at a government school for Christmas.  We are putting together a box filled with classroom goodies for the students to use during school.  The kids are giving a lot of thought and prayer to this.

   ~I am interested in doing a Christian Christmas study with the kids.  Tiany has some great links to two studies.  I have to go through them to piece together what I need.

For more Monday Meandering head over to Tiany’s.  She is always inspiring as are the people who join in!

Have a blessed week!

Heads up!!  My Christmas Giveaway starts tomorrow!!!  Come back and “put your name in the hat” for a chance to win. 

8 responses to “Menu Monday and Meandering Monday

  1. Tiany, has some great links. Here is another great book to look into. Before and After Christmas. It has a verse for each day along with a craft or cooking project. If you need the isbn # I can look it up for you. is cost about $6. Tey also do one for Easter: Before and After Easter.Have a blessed week.

  2. Hope you have a wonderful week. Your menu sounds yummy- I still have leftover turkey that I am trying to decide what to use it in!

  3. Sounds yummy. That stew sounds great!!

  4. No fair teasing us with the BBQ Chicken stew–if you say it’s yummy AND requested by family members, you’re obligated to share the recipe! 🙂 And I love to hear your take on chicken tortillas, too. Have a wonderful week!

  5. Hello there!

    I thought I’d drop in for a quick visit. I see you are busy as usual. It never ends, does it? LOL. Life is good though! No more turkey for us this week either. After 3 Thanksgiving dinners, I don’t care to see turkey again. My favorite taste of the season has to be my mother’s pickled eggs & beets. Thanks for all your prayers. Hope you all have a great week.

    Blessings,
    Lori

  6. Thanks for responding to my balancing trouble! That’s a great idea for only doing every 8th. I think for me part of the problem is developing my blog. There is so much to learn and do and it just sucks up so much time. To visit others on top of it seems overwhelming. However, I guess I just need to set aside a half hour a day and call it quits. Any other tips, please let me know. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I will add you to my blogroll and visit every so often!
    Thanks

  7. Would you mind passing along the BBQ chicken stew recipe? It sounds interesting. We all really like BBQ chicken so I would imagine we would probably like the stew! Let me know if you post the recipe!

    Hope you have a wonderful week!
    Karen
    http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/SALT

  8. Your menu plan sounds wonderful! Thanks for stopping by my blog. Have a wonderful week!

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

