A sad, sad thing.

My kitchen suffered a great loss today.

My Pampered Chef large baker died a tragic death today at the hands of Mr. Muscles (dh). 

He dropped it.

Evidence Exhibit A:

What is really sad is that this dish is the largest I have for cooking meals for our family.  It takes a rather large dish to hold food for our medium largish family.  I guess with the “average” family having an “average” of 2.3 children we are considered a little large.  Which gets me thinking.  How do you have 2.3 children?  That makes you around 3-4 months pregnant for what- life?  That would bite the big one.  Not pregnant enough to show and have an excuse for wearing elastic everything but being big enough not to be able to wear your regular (and might I add, favorite) jeans.   Eww.  That is just wrong. 

Anyway, let us leave the detour and head back to the main road, the loss of my large baker.   I guess it is a good thing that we are in the middle of fundraising with Pampered Chef for Ms. Firecracker’s gymnastic competitions.  Being the blue collar, working family that we are, we have to raise the money for her competitions.  Oh goody.  I guess I will purchase myself and hubby an early Christmas present and get a new baker.   If you are looking to order yourself or someone else some Pampered Chef for a gift let me know and I will send you the link to our page and rep.  You can do it all on line and help us raise a little funds as well.   All orders have to be made by November 29th. 

Ok, I am off for now.  I have some leftovers that are calling my name.  Leftover pumpkin pie to be specific.  🙂  Yum!

Hope you are having a safe and blessed Thanksgiving holiday. 

3 responses to “A sad, sad thing.

  1. I feel for ya. I had one like that and it cracked… not from dropping but from usage. The company replaced it thankfully. Now I have another one that is going on 5 years old.
    Love my pampered chef stuff!

  2. Oh, so sorry about your baking pan. My husband dropped our pampered chef juice container…it smashed to smitherine’s, he did go online and replace it…but still a bummer.

    blessings to you
    Kimmie
    mama to 6
    one homemade and 5 adopted

  3. Oh! I feel your pain! Sniff.

    I’ve lost pretty-near all of my glass, ceramic, Pyrex and Corelle dishes over the past 2 years. Ah, life with concrete floors! When my super-large-sized crockpot hit the pavement last Christmas, I vowed I wouldn’t buy any more breakable dishes. It’s too sad! I would love to have a baking stone, but unless it’s made of some stone like, oh, say diamonds, that won’t break when it leaps from my hands while being washed, I’ll abstain!

    I hope you get a new one soon!

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

