Thursday Thirteen #4

My Thursday Thirteen for this week is 13 of my favorite verses.   This list is not exhaustive or in any particular order.  I hope you take a moment, read them and enjoy them as much as I do!  🙂  All come the NKJV.

1.  …narrow is the gate and difficult is the way which leads to life, and there are few who find it.  Matthew 7:14

2.  I am the bread of life.  He who comes to Me shall never hunger, and he who believes in Me shall never thirst.  John 6:35

3.  Love suffers long and is kind; love does not envy; love does not parade itself, is not puffed up; does not behave rudely, does not seek its own, is not provoked, thinks no evil; does not rejoice in iniquity, but rejoices in the truth; bears all things, believes all things, hopes things and endures all things.  1 Corinthians 13:4-7

4.  …to be absent from the body and be present with the Lord.  2 Corinthians 5:8

5.  There for you are no longer a slave but a son, and if a son, then an heir of God through Christ.  Galatians 4:7

6.  Do not be deceived, God is not mocked; for whatever a man sows, that he will also reap.  Galations 6:7

7.  …be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God in Christ forgave you.  Ephesians 4:32

8.  Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.  Hebrews 11:1

9.  Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today and forever.  Hebrews 13:8

10.  Behold what manner of love the Father has bestowed on us, that we should be called children of God!  1 John 3:1

11.  He who has the Son has life; he who does not have the Son of God does not have life.  1 John 5:12

12.  Blessed is that mane who makes the Lord his trust, And does not respect the proud, nor such as turn aside to lies.  Psalm 40:4

13.  Truly my soul silently waits for God; from Him comes my salvation.  He only is my rock and my salvation; He is my defense; I shall not be greatly moved.  Psalm 62:1-2

6 responses to “Thursday Thirteen #4

  1. Hi! Some of your verses are among my favorites as well.

    Thanks for visiting History Is Elementary. I also blog about Georgia at Georgia on My Mind. I’d love to add you to the blogroll there where I have a long list of Georgia blogs. I also maintain the Ga. Blog Carnival which posts every other week.

  2. Some great choices. I think my favourite book is James. There are some great verse’s in James I like.

  3. Nice Thursday post, hope you are having a nice day! I just posted my Thursday Thirteen with a few add-ons! Please stop by my blog if you can!

  4. I love this list! It’s the best I’ve seen all day! And your dried apples look heavenly!

  5. Wonderful choices and what a great exercise to keep fresh the Lord’s Word

  6. I love your Thursday Thirteen. Thanks for sharing! 🙂 My list is up too if you wanna stop by!

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

