WFMW- Thankfulness

 

With Thanksgiving being right around the corner I am sharing a little “tip” we do in our home. 

It is called a Thanksgiving Tree.  I draw a bare tree on a large piece of poster board and the kids and I get to color it in. 

I also bought paper leaves from the store.  You can get these in the educational area.  They are used in decorating bulletin boards. 

I put the bare tree up on the wall and each of us get several leaves and we write what we are thankful for. 

We put some on the tree and some on the ground and we can see just how much we have to be thankful for this year. 

That is my WFMW for the week.  What’s yours?  For more tips head over to Rocks in My Dryer and check ’em out!  🙂

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On a side note:  I am having another giveaway!  I had so much fun doing it the last time that I decided to another.  Starting tomorrow (Thursday Nov. 15th) I will be giving away a couple books and a bookmar.  Check back in the morning to leave a comment!

5 responses to “WFMW- Thankfulness

  1. Oh, I love that idea! Thank you for sharing it!

  2. We do this too! I would love to see a picture of how yours comes out! Thanks for sharing.

    Martie

  3. That is a great idea! We have so much to be thankful for. Thank you for the tip.

  4. Hello there sweet lady! I had a few minutes, so I thought I’d pop in for a visit. I love your idea for a thankful tree. We do have lots to be thankful for. I hope to get back to blogging after Thanksgiving. I pray you and your family are blessed.

    Love ya,
    Lori

  5. That is such a cute idea! I think I am going to make a leaf for each person as their place card for Thanksgiving and our family members can all add to the tree. Thanks a bunch!!

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

