Another Recall!

There have been so many recalls for toys made in China that my head is absolutely spinning!  It is so sad.  We are steadily going through all of our toys here and getting rid of the ones made in China.  Yes, there are a lot.  We are also being very careful about what we buy for Christmas as well.  It has not been easy but that is ok.  My children are far too important for us not to pay the extra attention that is needed.

Here is an article about what happened to a little boy here in the US swallowed some of the aqua dots and why they are being recalled. 

Here is a just a little more interesting reading.

Want to Buy American-Made Toys?  Good Luck!

Recalled Toy List

Avoiding Unsafe Toys

5 responses to “Another Recall!

  1. My exact words when all these recalls started were “See this is what happens when companies get cheap and send all the labor jobs overseas…” I’m very sad…

  2. We didn’t have an email address contact for you so I’m leaving you a comment to let you know about our special for all our wonderful readers that took the time to enter our Fall Y’all Bloggy Giveaway! As a thank you for entering, Flibby Pie is offering you a special price on a Christmas header to decorate your blog this holiday season! The headers are regularly priced at $15.00 but those that entered our contest can get the Christmas header of your choice for the special price of $10.00!!! To see the Christmas headers and place your order head over to Flibby Pie at http://www.flibbypie.bravehost.com/ And, thank you again for entering!

  3. We have found a great place to get toys for our kids. It’s a local business, which is great for us. http://hottoads.com/. We got a fantastic wooden marble run for our son, and he loves it.

  4. Hey, I know EXACTLY what you mean… it is CRAZY!
    Makes you really stop and look at EVERYTHING that you buy!
    Have a great weekend!
    Love,
    Chas

  5. I’m right there with you. I am a tower of flames about all these recalls on Chinese manufactured products. It incensed me to the point that I am now boycotting all toys made in China and have asked my family members to only purchase toys for my children from the list I put together at http://educatedmom.wordpress.com

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

