Monday Meanderings

monday meandering

Monday Meanderings is a way to use your blog to keep yourself accountable for the week ahead. I tend to to be more diligent if I’m sticking it out here for all to see.  Simply pick 5 things each week that will better help you to tackle the week ahead.  Click here to read an explanation of the guidelines.

Bible Study/Devotions ~  *Romans study with hubby!

*continue prayer journal  

*add one psalm in addition to my daily bible reading

Must Do ~

*go through the boxes in my room and get them out into one of the sheds.  (this one carries over from last time. Oops!)

*fold and put away the 4 loads of laundry waiting for me.

*take several homeschooling materials that are reproducible to the library and make copies (again LOL).

*work on a fundraising plan for Ms. Firecracker’s team gymnastics

*touch up paint in kitchen (I didn’t get to this one so here it is again.  Shame on me.)

*mount new dry erase board

*I am going to surprise my family with funnel cakes this week.  Thank you Life in a Shoe!

*Go through, clean and organize upper shed

*Do the grocery shopping for the next two weeks

Zone ~

*clean, organize and straighten up the Shrank (that is a German cabinet)  This is going to be my Tackle it Tuesday, too

Train Them Up ~

*Continue daily devotions and verse writing.

*Get art project together for kids’ weekly bible study

*Have the kids find their favorite passage(s) in the bible and read it(them) aloud. 

Menu Planning ~

*I have already planned my menu for the week- right here.   I love menu planning.  It could be because I love food but maybe it is my love of saving money or my love of having a list or maybe………………………. 🙂

7 responses to “Monday Meanderings

  1. I love the name of your blog! Good list.

  2. Wow! That sounds like a busy week! Hope you get lots accomplished. After reading your menu and treats, I want funnel cakes too! LOL

  3. I love funnel cakes, your week sounds great! Hope you get it all done!

    angela

  4. Praying for your busy week. I think I’d like to come to your house for dinner. It truly amazes me that my poor family has survived me being in the kitchen for the last 19 years. The other day when I baked and iced that cake, I burnt our pizza. Then yesterday after church I put dinner in the oven, but forgot to turn it on. I didn’t realize this until it should have been done an hour later. 😦 Crazy me! LOL

    I pray you have a productful and blessed week!

    Blessings,
    Lori

  5. Oh, just enjoy the fact that you/dh are doing Bible Study. That’s is awesome team work. Sounds like you have a awesome week ahead, pray you get them done.

    Blessings,
    Debbie

  6. Ok… when do we need to show up for the funnel cakes??? hee hee…. I am sorry it has been so long since I got over here to ‘see’ you!!!
    Great list… I love lists… I am crazy like that! 🙂
    Have a great day my friend, and I will be back! 🙂
    Love,
    Chas

  7. I hope your having a blessed and productive week so far, your menu looks fabulous!!! Enjoy your Bible study with DH, that is such a blessing!

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

