Homeschooling Meme

I have been tagged for this homeschooling tag.  You know what to do.  List things.  Send it on.  Laugh a lot about the things we all get to enjoy about homeschooling!!

You know you are a homeschooler when……

1.  A trip to a restaruant becomes a science lesson (specifically my fav Mexican place and using our 5 senses)  lol

2.  A trip to the grocery store becomes a math lesson, a colors lesson, a organization lesson and much more

3.  When you are constantly fielding the ever present question- “why aren’t they in school?”  Duh, they are!

4.  Instead of just reading about dino digs, rock digs and such you actually get out there and do a dig in your yard to see what “treasures” you can unearth

5. You get all excited at the mere mention of the word “curriculum”.  I love looking at catalogs, discussing it with others and checking out the fairs.

Those are my top 5.  If you are a homeschooler and just read this post- consider yourself tagged baby!  Haha!  If you play along please let me know.  I want to read yours too.  🙂

3 responses to “Homeschooling Meme

  1. neeener neener neener already did mine 😉 #4 is my favorite!!

  2. I’ll work on this over the weekend. I get #3 all the time!

  3. I just got my homeschool meme up!

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

