Tackle it Tuesday

 

Well, it is Tackle it Tuesday and I have decided what my project will be this week.  I don’t have a before picture yet but I will snap one before I get started.  I am going to clean up our laundry room shelf.  It is horrible. 

Last week’s Tackle it Tuesday update:  I am almost done.  I chose several different areas but they all had one thing in common- homeschooling supplies!   Hubby and I moved a big white shelf in from the shed for me to use.  It is just a cheap one but it will do until I can get a good one.   We moved a few things around (changing table, metal shelf and added the white shelf) and then I was able to reorganize my tubs, organize my materials by subject and pull my lab and experiment equipment out of the top of the closet so we can actually use it now.  Woo Hoo!  I will posting after pictures of those as well.  I am so pleased with the progress but I have just a little tweaking to do. 

What project are you tackling this week?  Head over to 5 Min for Mom to find out what others in bloggyland are doing and maybe get a little inspiration!

Edited to Add:

  Here is the white shelf that Mr. Muscles (dh) and I brought in a cleaned up.  The metal shelf did sit here but I moved it to the living room.  This shelf holds a lot of our supplies for homeschooling, experiments, projects and such.

  Here is the metal shelf that I moved.  All of the tubs on have been reorganized, cleaned out, re-labeled and put in order of use.  This shelf holds most of our daily homeschooling materials.

  Here is the top of the filing cabinet.  The filing cabinet holds a lot of my curriculum but the top was just stacked so high with curriculum that had no home.  I bought this metal shelf months ago and now I have a place for it.  The top holds science books, worksheets and workbooks.  The bottom holds history and social studies books, worksheets and workbooks.  Now it is all easy to get to and clean.

  This is my oak shelf in the living room.  It was so packed that books were falling off of it and so were our project materials.  Now it can hold books and games and a few toys easily.  The kids can get to the books without causing an avalanche!  Finally, last week’s Tackle it Tuesday is done.  Now I can get started on my laundry room shelf.  *sigh*  It never ends.  🙂

4 responses to “Tackle it Tuesday

  1. Ugh, I hate our laundry room shelf too – mostly because it’s up high and I’m short… Good luck and I’ll be back to see the pictures! 🙂

  2. Homeschool stuff…. The never ending battle. That, and laundry! Can’t wait to see your laundry shelf. Perhaps it will motivate me to clean MY laundry shelf – cobwebs and all. *sigh*

    Happy Tackling!

    Blessings, Beckie :o)

  3. Wow, you’ve been busy! Great job 🙂

    Laura

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

