Menu Monday

I just finished writing up the menu for the next two weeks.  I have to go grocery shopping for it all this afternoon.  Now if only I can find the coupons I have……………………. 🙂

Here is this week’s menu of delights (said tongue in cheek, of course -wink, wink)  LOL

BBQ Chicken with pinto beans, corn and fresh veggies

Lasagna with garlic bread

Hebrew National hot dogs, baked beans and cole slaw

Chicken Stew

Turkey Noodle Bake and potatoes au grati (new recipe!)

Hamburgers with roasted corn on the cob and potato salad

Breakfast for dinner

and Saturday night is our family night out courtesy of Mr. Muscles (dh)

None of our meals come from a box so if you are interested in how we make something for our tribe just let me know and I will be glad to share.  If you have any suggestions or recipies I am here for those too.  God Bless!!

For many, many more tasty Monday Menus head over to Organizing Junkie.  Grab a snack before you go or you will drool all over the screen!

Speaking of snacks, I have a favor to ask.  I am looking for snack ideas for my kids.  They are ages 6 mos to 10 (or 10 1/2 as she would say).  Granted the 6 month old does not need any suggestions but I need some suggestions for the rest of them.  We eat healthy and I try to make as much as I can but I am not opposed to buying something predone if it is healthy and better yet- organic.  As of now we do yogurt, granola bars and fresh fruit and veggies.  Recipies involving those or just interesting ways to present them are great too!  Please share any ideas you have.  ~THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!

4 responses to “Menu Monday

  1. Sounds like a great week. I love the Hebrew National hotdogs! All of it sounds really good.

  2. My kids like to eat layered granola or cereal, strawberries, and yougurt in a tall sundae cup. They also think it’s really cool to eat cheese and fruit on kabob sticks. Another snack that my kids love is tortilla chips and hummus. Hummus is also great with raw carrots and broccoli (my kids fav veggie). Also string cheese or a whole grain waffle with peanut butter are good snacks. I’m glad you posted that question – I hope to get some more ideas.

  3. Pingback: Monday Meanderings « Yes, They Are All Mine

  4. Snacks that are loved at our house include oatmeal, the instant packages aren’t quite a meal for my 3 (ages 5, 8 and 9) and I am LOVING the new Quaker All Naturals or something like that..it’s really healthy!! We also do apples cut up and peeled usually. Ohhh and I have a NUMMY recipe for “chocolate chip” muffins that you make with whole wheat flour and canned pumpkin!!! There are chocolate chips in them but with all the healthy stuff I love to throw in the chocolate and the kids think I’m letting them get away with JUNK FOOD!!

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

