Keeping me accountable

Ya know why I like posting about my workouts?  You all help to keep me accountable!  🙂  LOL  It can be so easy to just put off working out, getting too busy or too tired.  Posting it here, hearing from others who workout and answering questions from those who don’t and those who are interested in starting up is encouraging. 

Sadly I did Friday’s workout Sunday but I did get it done.  I worked my tricepts, lats (back and sides), shoulders with lat pulldown, tricept pushdown, seated row, dumbell flys and skullcrushers.  I love working my tricepts.  No more squirrel arms!!  Woo hoo!!  I am just a little sore this morning but that is good.  I have to workout my chest, biceps and stomach today.  I need to get going and get some of my workout in now. 

God bless and keep healthy!

Updated to say:  today’s workout- benchpress, seated barbell press, dumbell curls, barbell curls, pec dec.  I do high reps and a comfortable weight for toning.   I am not interested in being She-ra!  As a particular weight gets easier I go up 5 pounds on the barbell and the dumbells are in 2 1/2 pound increments.   Be safe and be strong.

4 responses to “Keeping me accountable

  1. Good for you! Keep it up! (lol, just doing my best to motivate!)

  2. This is something I need to work on desperately!! I need to take time (at least a little while) to take a walk or work out or something! Have a great day… hey I am giving away some punkins if you want to mosey on over! 🙂
    Love ya!
    Chas

  3. Yahoo, way to go! I was running and lifting waits a few months ago and then one morning I slept in and 3 months went by. Just got back on the treadmill today!

    Keep up the good work.

  4. I really need to start working out. Sigh…

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

