Remembering

We lost a very dear friend this past weekend and I just wanted to take a moment to remember him.   Marc- you were a wonderful person!  As a matter of fact, Mr. Muscles (dh) and I were at the store on Sat. afternoon and I was just flooded with all kinds of good memories about Marc.  We spent several minutes talking about those memories.  He always called me “tinkerbell” and I called him “stumpy”.  At 5’4″ and a size 4 I am a little on the small side, with blonde hair and curves so he said I reminded him of tinkerbell.  He had lost both of his legs to diabetes and was in a wheel chair.  After he had his second leg removed I called him stumpy.   Before anyone thinks- “oh my, what a horrible thing to say!” we were good friends and we both had a similar sense of humor so he actually enjoyed being called stumpy.  The first time I called him that he about fell out of his chair laughing.  He was a big man with a heart and a big smile and a big laugh.  I can remember a time when we couldn’t find any hay to purchase for our goats for winter he found us some.  He didn’t just bring over 2-3 bales.  He brought over 8 bales and wouldn’t take a dime from me.  He was just one of those people who had a servants heart and loved giving of himself.  He was never put out by anything and even when he was repeatedly hospitalized he always had a smile and was encouraging others.  He will be greatly missed but he has now seen God.  He has heard God say, “Welcome home good and faithful servant”.  He has actually gotten to LOOK at JESUS and hug Him.  (That is what I am looking forward to.)   He now has a whole body to go with his big heart.  One day we will see him again and I look forward to that day.  Until then he will be in our thoughts and his family will be in our prayers.   We will miss you big guy!!!!

All for His glory, ~Rhen

4 responses to “Remembering

  1. What a beautiful tribute! I look forward to meeting him someday.

  2. I am so sorry for your loss. Marc sounds like he was one heck of a guy!

  3. What a wonderful way to remember someone so dear to you. I am sorry for your loss but you are so right, he is with God, what could be better?
    Love you my friend,
    Rashel

  4. I’m so sorry that you lost such a dear and warm friend.

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

