Menu Monday

I have been making a dinner menu for several months now.  I actually make a menu and buy groceries for two weeks at a time but I am only posting one week.  I was able to cut more than $300 off of my monthly grocery budget by planning dinner menus.  It blew me away at how effective it is and easy.  I don’t have to worry about having what I need to make dinner and I can easily switch up days if I need to.  Here is the menu for this coming week. 

 

Monday- Crock Pot roast, sweet potato caserole, green beans

Tuesday- BBQ Chicken on the grill, potato salad, corn

Wednesday-Beef Stew

Thursday- Sloppy joes, asparagus, black eyed peas, pineapple

Friday- Turkey noodle bake , pinto beans, greens

Saturday- Honey is taking me out to eat.  Woo Hoo!

13 responses to “Menu Monday

  1. oh, a night on the town? Great idea!! Wonderful meal plan!!

  2. Wow great job cutting the budget, I cut mine also when I did a meal plan each week.

  3. I enjoyed reading your menu, yummy! My favorite is Saturday though! Have fun!!!

    Blessings,
    Tiany

  4. Looks great! My girls LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the sloppy joes!

  5. Happy Monday!
    Your menu looks delicious!
    ♥♥♥♥
    annie
    My Life as Annie!

  6. Looks yummy! Great job on saving the money! Your blog title just made me laugh! We “only” have four and I can’t tell you how many times people have commented that I have my hands full! Actually I just did a post on having “Irish Twins” as my youngest are only a year apart. I love what you said about it not being about breeding, but about relationships! Have a wonderful week!! 🙂

  7. It all looks delicious! I agree menu planning can cut your grocery costs, I know it saves us lots every week.

  8. I love having a menu made out, it makes meal time so much less stressful, GREAT JOB!! Have a wonderful time on Saturday!! I will try to post mine soon.
    Rashel

  9. Okay, I posted my menu, well my kind of menu. You will have to go check it out to see what I am talking about!

  10. That’s awesome that you saved so much through menu planning. When I used to be really on top of it, I saved money, too — I’m trying to plan better.

  11. Great menu plan! Have a wonderful week. Congrats on trimming your food bill by so much- great job!

  12. Great Menu Plan!

    I’m hungry, now! 🙄

  13. Looks like a great menu! I’m trolling for next week.

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

