Marriage Meme

Mama Mia has tagged for for a marriage meme.  I haven’t done this one and it seems like a lot of fun so here goes……!

1.  I met my husband while I was a junior in high school.

2.  We married the day after I graduated high school.  I was 18 and he was 21. 

3.  Our first child was born right  before our 3rd anniversary.  We didn’t do anything for that anniversary.  🙂

4.  We never got to take a real honeymoon and I am hoping one day we will be able to.

5.  We weren’t Christians when we got married so last year we renewed our vows, rededicated to each other and dedicated our marriage and family to God.  We had a blast!

6.  We spent the early years of our marriage playing pool to pay our bills. 

7.  The first time I noticed my hubby was at a party.  He had the remote to the stereo and no one knew it.  He kept turning it up and down and off and on.  No one else had a clue what was going on.  I thought it was hilarious.  All those silly people staring at the stereo, poking buttons and looking at the wires to see if they could find what was wrong.

8.  My hubby and I really enjoy doing things together.  We garden, hunt, fish, shoot, and tend to our animals together (and with the kids).  He has no desire to do anything without me and I feel the same way about him.  We are the best of friends.

I am tagging Chas at My Cup Runneth Over…Rashel at Homestead Refuge,  and Conservachick.  I am interested to see what you write!

All for His glory, ~Rhen

4 responses to “Marriage Meme

  1. Hey!!! That is great! I think this one is going to be a lot of fun… Thanks for the tag! 🙂
    Chas

  2. Okay, I am off to do my meme. I don’t know if there are specific questions are just 8 things about our marriage, so I will do the best I can. I enjoyed reading yours.

  3. I hope that you guys get a honeymoon soon- you guys deserve it!

  4. Thanks for the tag. So, I guess I’ll just type in 8 random facts about my marriage! You guys played pool for money? Now there’s a story for the grand kids! ~Karlie

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

