WFMW- Great parenting advice

One thing I have learned that makes a strong relationship is to apologize to your children when you are wrong.  If you want your children to admit when they are wrong and try to right it, you have to lead by example.  It shows them that you respect them and they will respond to that.   Sometimes it is easy to let pride get in the way and think you children won’t notice- they will.  Say your sorry, hug ’em, kiss ’em and repeat the hugs and kisses. 

All for His glory, ~Rhen

For more along the “Great Parenting Advice” Theme head to Rocks in My Dryer

4 responses to “WFMW- Great parenting advice

  1. Good Advice. The other day I told my 5 year old I was sorry (for something silly I had done) and she says “that’s okay Mom you’re forgiven”. So cute! I always tell my kids the only perfect person to have lived was Christ. That we all make mistakes (including Mommy) and just need to say we’re sorry, learn from them, forgive ourselves and try our best to not do it again. That applies to Mommy as well!

    Blessings,
    Georgia Mom

  2. There is just something so powerful about a parent apologizing to a child. It’s difficult and humbling and children KNOW IT!!

    Great tip!

    Thanks.

  3. You have a great blog too! Isn’t it amazing how forgiving children are? I learn so much from mine.
    p.s. I love your little froggie

  4. So true! I am so stinking stubborn, this is a real challenge for me, but I know the value of it. I have to FORCE myself to do it, but God doesn’t let me go until I do!! 🙂

Your comment makes my day and lets me know you are here!

